Login
Add Snippet

2023 SMI Champions & GKAISA League 2 Champions

Image
Upload and embed an image
Delete Edit_snippet

2024 SWSR Practice Schedule

Monday-Friday (exception - meet days and the day following a swim meet)

9-10's: 7:10-7:20 drylands
           7:20-8:10 pool time

8 & U: 8:00-8:10 drylands

            8:10-8:55 pool time

11-12's: 8:45-8:55 drylands

             8:55-9:45 pool time

15 & Up: 9:35-9:45 drylands

               9:45-10:45 pool time

13 &14: 10:35-10:45 drylands

               10:45-11:50 pool time and clean up

MEET DAYS: Because we want our swimmers to have plenty of energy to be able to race that night, Meet Day practices will usually run a little short. Please plan to pick your swimmers up 5-10 min earlier than their regular scheduled end time.

FUN FRIDAYS (Day following a meet except the Red and Black Meet):

10:00 – 11:20: Ages 10 and Under

11:00 – 11:55: Ages 11 and Up

Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet
Image
Upload and embed an image
Delete Edit_snippet

2024 Calendar

 If you are interested in joining SWSR swim team, please email Coach Jodi [email protected] to be added to the waitlist.

Sunday, April 7 2-4p: Suit Fitting at Coach Jodi’s home, sign up for time slot thru signup genius 

Friday, May 24: New Swimmer Evaluations

Tuesday, May 28: First day of practice, parent meetings at 8 and 9:30, please attend one of these.

Tuesday, May 28: Stroke & Turn Officials training 6:00pm, Sugarwood Pavillion

Monday, June 3: Blaze Pizza Night 5-9pm SWSR Fundraiser

Thursday, June 6: Red & Black Meet, team pictures, swimmers will receive t-shirts

Friday, June 7: Regular Practice times NO FUN FRIDAY

Thursday, June 13: Dual Swim Meet, Village Green at Home

Friday, June 14: Fun Friday

Thursday, June 20: Dual Swim Meet, Beaver Brook at Home

Friday, June 21: Fun Friday

Saturday and Sunday, June 29 & 30: Smoky Mountain Invitational Swim Meet at Springbrook Pool in Alcoa, TN, all day meet 

Saturday, June 29: 11 & up

Sunday, June 30:  10 & under 

Monday, July 1: NO 10 & UNDER PRACTICE

Tuesday, July 2: Dual Swim Meet at KRC (Knoxville Racket Club)

Thursday, July 4: Farragut 4th of July Parade, no practice 

Thursday, Friday, Saturday, July 11-13: City Meet Championship Meet at Allen Jones Aquatics Center 

Thursday, July 11: 10 & unders

Friday, July 12: 11 & ups

Saturday, July 13: Finalist, all ages

Monday, July 15: Top Golf Night 6-8pm

Thursday, July 18: non-league Meet at Home

Friday, July 19: Fun Friday

Tuesday, July 23: Dual Swim Meet at Green Meadow

Thursday, July 25: End of Year Party 

Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet
Add Snippet